Posted in Creative Scribblings

A Scribble A Day 3

Forgetting that chocolate & cream party punter… forgetting those supercilious tittering at the party… all clean and scrubbed & goodness me… wearing his white shirt and shorts *blush*, I drifted off to dreamland…

I dreamt of a beautiful grassland with a lovely breeze, I was skipping along blithely when I saw Tino standing there at the edge of the cliff looking away at the sea… He turned his head and looked at me with his amused brown eyes… WAIT A MINUTE! HE IS LOOKING AT ME, FACE TO FACE!  I jerked right up and bam! I knocked my head straight onto his chin!

“SORRY, SORRY, SORRY!” I yelped inanely. Cradling his chin, he said, “It’s okay!”, obviously attempting to calm me down.  This day is zooming up my “Worst Days of my Life” billboard charts.

Part 1: http://wp.me/p2zfYo-fa 

Part 2: http://wp.me/p2zfYo-fp

fallow   aphorism
double entendre Flummoxed scuff patronizing scatty dispirited erratic conundrum explicate tawdry flourish
dumbed down flippant prevarication amble superfluous acrimonious teeter grotty morose gimlet philistines tenuous smite heathen asperity
sepulchral
Virulent
euphemistic
Hectoring
modicum
Basque
schlepping
inexorably
cinch
rictus
renascent
Cretin
 

 

Leave a comment