Procrastinating Review 20/2/2013

Woke up at 8:30 and doodled til 11:30…1 hour lesser in doodling but starting almost an hour later. Well some improvement is always good. Empress Dowager is kinda pissed with me because I have been quite pushy over chores over the CNY period.  I admit. I was very lazy.  Why was I lazy… because I need company to do the chores? because I have lack of control of my mind? Reflect upon this, piggy.

Forgot about my iron and night vits yesterday. When I looked at the post, I walked out to get the pills. The moment I reached the living room, I forgot my purpose and starting doing other stuff or checking the fridge. 3 times in the space of half a day. Takes only 3 seconds to reach the living room, and I forgot. Gotta keep my thoughts in order.

Did not do my Wii yesterday either, 2nd day in a row I missed my exercise. I said wait for my baby Prince BPM . By the time he woke up, I forgot all about Wii.  It is really not that tough to plug and unplug, just forgetful and lazy.  Out of the 16 pomos I targeted to use, I actually only used 4 pomos and wasted the rest of the day doing nothing much except for playing & sleeping. :p

Something good I’ve done today was… I resisted going into Sims Social before starting my blogging. (But went in to do one round half way.)

Ok First Stop – Lumosity

_______________________________________________________________

Focus.

Daily things that must be completed:

Vits

  1.  Morning Vits  Completed @ 5pm
  2.  Afternoon Iron    Completed @ 11am
  3. Night Vits                  

Meds

  1. Morning Meds, Completed @ 11am
  2. Afternoon Meds Completed @ 5pm
  3. Dermovate Cream  completed @ 11am

Exercise

  • Dice Decision: Legs Completed @ 5pm 

Lumosity  Completed @12 noon

Body-scrubbing

Oral Care

Facial, Toning, Mask, Moisturising

Mantra Recitation by the balcony

Memorize script

Areas that need work: 

Thau Yong (Monday)

  1. Collect the file for Thau Yong Closure accounts
  2. Do Thau Yong Closure
  3. (Optional) Do Thau Yong Introduction 
  4. (Optional) Work towards planning the annual performance & funding now
  5. Book Dinner Buffet for Thau Yong’s Friday night

ITconsult (Tuesday)

Nompets (Wednesday)

1. Collate the bank statements & papers

2. Marketing proposal for Nom (Total Pomo used: 4 pomo)

3. Storyboard 1 (Estimate 10 Pomo; Total Pomo Used: 1 pomo)

4. Storyboard 2

5. Storyboard 3

  • Exercise 1: Sarp Asana  (Total Pomo used:  2 pomo)
  • Exercise 2
  • Exercise 3
  • Exercise 4
  • Exercise 5
  • Exercise 6
  • Exercise 7
  • Exercise 8

6. Exercise Selection

Taiwan Trip (Thursday)

Self (Saturday)

Free & Easy (Friday, Sunday)

No. of Pomos available today: 16

12pm – 2:0pm (4) 1:35pm report: Used 1 pomo for Lumo, wasted 2 pomos to help Empress Dowager add friends for Candy Crush Saga, & playing as well :p, next to Legs.

, 3pm – 5pm (4),  6:30pm report: Wasted 3 pomos & only used 1 Pomo for the exercise bit.  Finally some exercise after pre-CNY week… Well-done! Come to think about I spent the 3 Pomo to reply to Mrs Tien and to Kalai… 

6pm – 8pm (4) 6:30pm report: 4 Pomos cancelled as Prince BPM wants to go out to get almond croissants

  9pm – 11pm (4)

Procrastinators’ Favourite Top 10 Excuses

√ 10. I need time to think it through before I get started. 

√ 9. I’ll never have enough time to just have fun. I’ll celebrate tonight & start later. 

√ 8. I need to get organized before I start! [ First task of the day, should be blogging what to do today; as soon as I wake up.]

√ 7. This is too hard! [ Blogging when I wanna procrastinate seems to be rather useful in making me focus, be consistent to do this daily, instead of heading to Sims Social and Candy Crush Saga]

√ 6.  I’m not in the mood! [WTF, always]

√ 5. I will go ahead & eat this, I will start my diet tomorrow [Every time when I decide to start a new diet]

√ 4. I have other things to do first. 

√ 3. I’m too tired to start this now! [I never do anything to make myself fresh to do this particular task]

√ 2. I have plenty of time! [I’m being delusional. I have tons of work uncompleted.]

√ 1. I work best under pressure [Almost ensures the work never gets completed or completed poorly]

Leave a Reply

