Procrastinating Review 18/2/2013

Waking up at 11 due to a call from Chartis Call Centre trying to persuade me to get an additional coverage for traffic accident death. My mind automatically went into dunno what to do state again. I should continue this habit of blogging my thoughts every time I procrastinate.

Anyway on a side note, I’m starting to think if my extremely slow mind is caused by excessive consumption of Ritz…. together with my slow lifestyle… I should start cutting down on the pills and do more exercises on http://www.lumosity.com

I do notice my visual powers has increased, remembering what I see on the side of my vision in split seconds… e.g. no toilet paper, next cubicle!

Anyway, based on my decision yesterday, let’s review what should I do today…

Daily things that must be completed:

Vits

  1.    Morning Vits, completed @ 12 noon
  2.    Afternoon Iron
  3. Night Vits                  

Meds

  1. Morning Meds, completed @ 12 noon

Exercise

  • Dice Decision: X-Box

Body-scrubbing

Oral Care

Facial

Areas that need work: 

Thau Yong (Monday)

  1. Collect the file for Thau Yong Closure accounts
  2. Do Thau Yong Closure
  3. (Optional) Do Thau Yong Introduction 
  4. (Optional) Work towards planning the annual performance & funding now

Nompets (Wednesday)

ITconsult (Tuesday)

Taiwan Trip (Thursday)

Self (Saturday)

Free & Easy (Friday, Sunday)

Procrastinators’ Favourite Top 10 Excuses

√ 10. I need time to think it through before I get started. [ 3 hours have gone by & I have completed only 4/12 tasks while thinking what to do & searched for info on removing mould from clothes. Please work towards focusing on planning, each task or miscellaneous tasks at the right time.] 

√ 9. I’ll never have enough time to just have fun. I’ll celebrate tonight & start later. 

√ 8. I need to get organized before I start! 

√ 7. This is too hard! [ Blogging when I wanna procrastinate seems to be rather useful in making me focus, be consistent to do this daily, instead of heading to Sims Social and Candy Crush Saga]

√ 6.  I’m not in the mood! [WTF, always]

√ 5. I will go ahead & eat this, I will start my diet tomorrow [Every time when I decide to start a new diet]

√ 4. I have other things to do first. [I have to put the Mold link into my blog now or else I will never ever keep it in place by Saturday]

√ 3. I’m too tired to start this now! [I never do anything to make myself fresh to do this particular task]

√ 2. I have plenty of time! [I still have 1 month… 2 weeks left…tomorrow! Procrastination peaks in the age of middle to late 20s, decreases for the next 40 years & increases again in the 60s]

 √ 1. I work best under pressure [Almost ensures the work never gets completed or completed poorly]

Leave a Reply

